Excellent

343

Good

123

Poor

1

Bad

5

Read more reviews on Feefo

5 star review

The service was excellent - polite and efficient, answering my query quickly by contacting the hostess.
Anonymous
2 days ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

We have booked with them twice and have found the accomodation suited us well on each occasion and all went smoothly
Anonymous
2 days ago
Read more on Feefo

4 star review

Discover Scotland is a very user friendly web site and the staff are very polite and helpful.
Sheila Pocklington-Turner
4 days ago
Read more on Feefo

Excellent service

Excellent!
Mrs Morley
5 days ago
Read more on Feefo

Peaceful time at the Cottage

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at the Cottage and it was very peaceful. The only point would be the lack of a mobile signal which in hindsight may have been a good thing.
Many thanks for your comments. We don't generally advertise our properties as having mobile signal as it tends to be so variable within all rural areas of Scotland. If a priority, we do recommend that guests check with their provider before travelling. This is easily done by searching your provider + single check online. You will need the postcode of the property at which you're staying. This is shown within the description of each property on our website. Alternatively, if owners/cleaners live onsite or close by, we can double check with them.

Hope this info helps!
Dave Capel
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

Include all fees in comparison prices

Booking was efficient and we got a good deal for staying 6 nights instead of 7. However, please include all booking fees etc. in the advertised price. It's really frustrating to compare cottages and then discover that there are significant booking fees when it comes to booking. This would potentially put us off booking with you again.
Thank youfor the helpful review,  in relation to the £22 booking fee we had felt it better to keep it separate however in light of your comments the change is already underway, very much hope to be able to help you with your plans for 2018
Anonymous
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

Excellent customer service.Friendly helpful staff who are knowledgable and efficient.Have used the services of “Discover Scotland since 2012 and would highly recommend them.
Thank you for your kind comments and for the recommendation!
Mrs Baker
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

mossyard

easy to boo
Anonymous
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

4 star review

Good website easy to negotiate, but they take a week to refund your £150 security deposit.
Many thanks for your comments. Depending on your departure day, security payments are more often than not refunded back to guests within a week of departure. Refunds are usually made on a Thursday or Friday so mid week departures do have to wait a little over a week for refund but never, unless a claim is made, longer than 14 days.

A certain amount of time is always going to be necessary to allow cleaners/owners the chance to check properties over, as changeovers aren't always completed on the same day as departure.

Anonymous
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

Always Good Service

Always very polite and helpful. Been dealing with them for years. They give you good advice. Had to rearrange a holiday due to illness and they were very understanding
Phillip Charlton
1 week ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

Very lovely and helpful when I phoned about places to go and if I needed any help
Mrs Ballard
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

The web site is easy to use, we only booked a few days before our break and everything came through quickly
Instructions and directions for key collection were easy to follow
Anonymous
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

Excellent!

very good!
Mr Jackson
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

Excellent customer service.Knowledgable,friendly and helpful.Have usedDiscoverScotland since2012 and will continue to do so.Highly recommended.
Mrs Baker, Kidderminster,Worcestershire
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

Quaint and cosy

The cottage is in a great location ,its quaint and cosy.The double bed is mega comfy.There is plenty of lnformation on the area. There is plenty of hot water.The storage heaters are a bit of a mystery when you are only accustomed to central heating.
Catherine Toehill
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

Quality lets for average prices.

Very good site for searching quality holiday lets
Anonymous
2 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

4 star review

Website was informative and correct
The booking was straightforward
Anonymous
3 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

5 star review

Have dealt with Discover Scotland for over 15 years and would definitely recommend them. They are very friendly, professional and easy to deal with. All the cottages we have used have been very well equipped, clean and in lovely locations. Couldn't have asked for better service. Have been to Bar Hill Lodge for last 11 years and booked again for next year.
Mrs Davies, Wigan
3 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

Good service

I have booked by phone and had good polite service and I have also booked on line. When I booked online I made an error so sent an e-mail the error was put right with no problem left me very happy. Thanks
Mrs Hargreaves
3 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo

Could not have been much better.

We got exactlly what we were looking for and have already booked for next year. The veiws were excellent, with the sunrise coming in the front windows
Mr McEwan, East Kilbride
3 weeks ago
Read more on Feefo